Consumer VOICE

  Join Us Donate Now

Jago Grahak Jago Youth Festival, 2018 – Event Update

Consumer VOICE organised Jago Grahak Jago Youth festival for consumer awareness, education and empowerment, which concluded successfully with the prize distribution ceremony on the 22nd December 2018.  Entries were invited pan-India on the theme ‘Consumers to Assert their Rights and Pursue Remedies against Exploitation.’ The three categories of entries were:

  • Short Video
  • Meme/Cartoon/Illustration
  • Hindi Kavita

Consumer VOICE received a huge number of entries for all three categories in the month-long competition, with enthusiastic participation from students, amateurs and professionals. The jury had a tough time selecting the award-winning entries. Their parameters for final selection were: originality, creativity and focus on the theme.

Consumer VOICE is happy to share that despite the chill, Shah Auditorium in Delhi, the venue, was thronged by an enthusiastic crowd of participants, their friends and family members since morning. They were welcomed and facilitated by the Consumer VOICE family, their well-wishers and the generous sponsors of the event. The gathering was also graced by Ananda Founder-Chairman, Mr Radhey Shyam Dixit. His company Ananda was the main sponsor of the event, along with Coca Cola, Mother Dairy, Marico and Hindustan Unilever as co-sponsors. Fortune and Blue Star were event sponsors of the day.

The winners in each category were given cash prizes along with gift hampers. To catch all the action with exclusive photos and videos of the event do follow and visit the Consumer VOICE’s Facebook and Instagram pages.

Here are the winners in each category:


First Prize: Anurag Munjal – Delhi
Second Prize: Abhishek Dhandharia – Mumbai, Maharashtra
Third Prize: KaushikiNegi  -  Delhi

Consolation Prize

Yogesh kumar sain - Delhi
Priyesh vishwakarma - Indore
Priyadarshni Narula – Mumbai
Archana Lakhapati - Satara
Ruchika - Rajasthan
Aniket Garg - Noida
Amit Kumar - Ambala
Brij Thapliyal - Lucknow
Vandita Sariya - Mumbai
Neha Maheshwari - Jaipur


First Prize: Muskan Gupta - Delhi
Second Prize: Anushka Nayak - Delhi
Third Prize: Khushbu Singh – Ghaziabad, UP

Consolation Prize

Deepak Bhatt - Delhi
Karishma Bharti
Pankaj Kumar Rai
Harshit Mishra - Delhi
Shambhavi Pathak
Timisha Tejaswini - - Delhi
Kirti Yadav – Gurugram
Abhijeet Chatterjee - Kolkata
Chaudhari Vibhuti - Gujarat

Hindi Kavita

First Prize: Shweta - Delhi
Second Prize: Manish – Jhajjar, Haryana
Third Prize: Deepak Kumar – Delhi

Consolation Prize

Uma Bharti – Bihar
Sanjay Dutt Sharma - Ghaziabad
Dr.Om Mishra – Delhi
Kiran Sudhanand – Delhi
Lavkumar Singh - Meerut
Shakul Garg – Delhi
Anshul Garg – Delhi
Shaikh Nasrin - Gujarat
Anukool Awasthi – U.P.
Mansi – Delhi


Divya Patwal


Translate »